New


We have thatching members throughout England and Wales. All have to pass a stringent vetting procedure to become a member, ensuring that the quality of work is of the highest standard. You can be sure that you are accessing a registry that includes the best thatchers in the country. If you would like to join as a Full Member, Associate Member or even support us as a Friend of NSMT please use the forms below.

CAUTION
We are seeing an increasing number of thatchers advertising themselves as being registered members of The National Society of Master Thatchers Ltd when they are NOT.
They are using our logo on their websites, vans and paperwork to mislead those hiring them into believing they are registered with us.  If they do not appear in the ā€œFind a Thatcher by name” drop down box below. They are NOT registered members.

Postcode / Address:
Radius:
TitleCategoryAddressDescription
Grant Batchelor (GB Thatcher Ltd) 64 Dunstan Avenue, Chipping Norton, Oxfordshire, OX7 5LX t: 01608 646341 m: 07989 510423 e: grant@gbthatcher.com w: www.gbthatcher.com
Mr Daniel Shelley 6 Keswick Close, Saint Albans, AL1 5UP
Alistair Kemp 2, Odstone Farm Cottages, Odstone Farm, Ashbury, Swindon, Wiltshire, SN6 8NL t: 01793 710704 m: 07841 420710 e: althatcher@rocketmail.com
David Kenward 10, Domneva Road, Minster, Ramsgate, Kent, CT12 4DR t: 01843 821970 m: 07886 748938 e: kmthatchers@btconnect.com w: www.ukthatching.com
Richard Kenyon The Barn, 59, Wood End, Bluntisham, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, PE28 3LE m: 07873 549872 H: 01487843377 e: info@rkenyonmasterthatcher.co.uk w: www.rkenyonmasterthatcher.co.uk
Richard Leonard 11, Freston Place, St Ives , Cambridgeshire, PE27 6AE t: 01487 841669 m: 07803 012470
Edwin Lundy La Strada, 50, Weaste Lane, Thelwall, Warrington, Cheshire, WA4 3JR t: 01925 212917 m: 07713 614655 e: tonymlundy@clara.co.uk
Mark Lyons 74, Weir Road, Hartley Witney, Hook, Hampshire, RG27 8ET t: 01252 844187 m: 07786 658920 e: marklyons74@btinternet.com
Gavin MacDonald 55, Sea Lane, East Preston, W Sussex, BN16 1ND t: 01903 783858 m: 07952 182143 e: mac.thatch@hotmail.co.uk www.macdonaldthatching.com
Nick MacKay Manor House Farm, 20A, The Green, Deanshanger, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK19 6HL t: 01908 560990 m: 07714 237724
Wesley Marriott 29, Forest Rise, Kirby Muxloe, Leicestershire, LE9 2HQ t: 0116 2394109 m: 07753 682894 e: thatch@sky.com
Reuben Matravers Bramble Cottage, Ilford, Ilminster, Somerset, TA19 9EB t: 01460 54432 m: 07773 286622 e: rjmatravers@hotmail.co.uk w: www.rjmatraversmasterthatcher.co.uk
Lee Miller 13, Barrie Road, Hinckley, Leicestershire, LE10 0QU t: 01455 442082 m: 07810 307078 e: lee.miller73@yahoo.co.uk w: www.masterthatcher.me.uk
Lyle Morgans Bethel Cottage, Little Hyden Lane, Clanfield, Hampshire, PO8 0RU e: info@lmmt.co.uk
Jason Morley (Master Thatchers (North Hampshire)) 55, Newbury Road, Kingsclere, Newbury, Berkshire, RG20 5SP t: 01635 298174 m: 07778 123626 e: jmorley@master-thatchers.co.uk w: www.master-thatchers.co.uk
Ian Moss 45, Birdwood Grove, Fareham, Hampshire, PO16 8AJ t: 01329 516266 m: 07715 001053 e: ianthatching@aol.com w: www.ianmossmasterthatcher.co.uk
Darcy Muncer 74, Well Street, Ryde, Isle of Wight, Hampshire, PO33 2RY t: 01983 563944 m: 07778 671887 e: darcymim@hotmail.co.uk
Adam Nash Crockerton House, Crockerton, Warminster, Wiltshire, BA12 8AY t: 01985 216631 m: 07976 832393 e: info@adamnashthatcher.co.uk w: www.adamnashthatcher.co.uk
Andrew Neeves 3, Rectory Close, Ousden, Newmarket, Suffolk, CB8 8UD t: 01638 500419 m: 07884 492160 e: andrewneeves@btinternet.com w: www.andrewneevesthatcher.co.uk
David Nicklen 1, Mill Court, Fordingbridge, Hampshire, SP6 1JQ m: 07775 931582 e: davenicklen@googlemail.com
Oldfield Station House, Denton Road, Horton, Northamptonshire, NN7 2BG t: 01604 870788
Mark Padfield 2, Hill House Drive, Minster, Ramsgate, Kent, CT12 4BE t: 01843 823157 m: 07901 633293 e: enquiries@thatchers-kent.co.uk w: www.thatchers-kent.co.uk
Neil Painting 4, Rowans Close, Brackley, Northamptonshire, NN13 6PB t: 01280 706403 m: 07721 341848 e: neilwapainting@gmail.com w: www.neilpaintingthatcher.co.uk
Ian Parkinson (Parkinsons Master Thatchers) Buttercombe Farm, Banbury Road, Great Tew, Oxfordshire, OX7 4AP t: 01608 683730 m: 07786 032008 e: ian@masterthatcher.com w: http://www.parkinsonblackwell.com/
Richard Pascoe Hillside, 47a, Seymour Road, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ12 2PT t: 01626 821497 e: richard@topdevonthatcher.com w: topdevonthatcher.com
John Pickett Brightside Cottage, 49 Wimborne Road, Colehill, Wimborne, Dorset, BH21 2RR t: 01202 849044 m: 07970 440552 e: brightside49@btinternet.com w: www.johnpickettmasterthatcher.co.uk
Daniel Plank Oak Lodge, Aller Grove, Whimple, Exeter, Devon, EX5 2TJ t: 01404 823081 m: 07881 942516 e: daniel.plank@yahoo.com
Wayne Plumbley 4, Gento Close, Botley, Hampshire, SO30 2RG t: 01489 796832 m: 07753 688280 e: wayne@completethatching.co.uk
Michael Powell (Olde England Roofs) 14, Edinburgh Close, Banbury, Oxfordshire, OX16 ONY t: 01295 272407 m: 07999 745361 e: michaelpowellthatcher@gmail.com w: www.master-thatchers.com
Andrew Raffle Warringtons, Gelsmoor Road. , Coleorton, Leicestershire, LE67 8JF t: 01530 222954 m: 07930 392652 e: AVRaffle@gmail.com
Ben Rance Poynters farm Ockham lane Cobham Surrey KT11 1LJ m: 07597 912316 e: info@brsamasterthatchers.co.uk w: www.brsamasterthatchers.co.uk
Paul Reading The Rocks, 68, Castle Ashby Road, Yardley Hastings, Northamptonshire, NN7 1EL t: 01604 696370 m: 07881 620347 e: paul@strawmaster.co.uk w: strawmaster.co.uk
Simon Richards 22, Edward Road, Alton, Hampshire, GU34 2EX t: 01420 83719 m: 07932 739160 e: master.thatcher@hotmail.co.uk w: www.thatchersimon.com
Toby Roberts 2, Hampden Hill, Charndon, Bicester, Oxfordshire, OX27 0BN t: 01296 738443 m: 07815 156775
Jason Rose 6, Elmside, Willand, Cullompton, Devon, EX15 2RN t: 01884 32058 m: 07742 519627 e: trujasrose@aol.com
Darren Salter Hillberry, Lenchwick, Evesham, Worcestershire, WR11 4TG t: 01386 871432 m: 07977 237567 e: salterthatch@hotmail.co.uk
Scott Sharp (E.E.Sharp & Son) Brackendale, 3, Round Close, Yateley, Hampshire, GU46 6AQ t: 01252 860018 m: 07831 369854 e: eesharpandson@btconnect.com w: www.thatchinguk.com
Mark Shaw (Mark Shaw & Son) 14, Church Mead, Toller Porcorum, Dorchester, Dorset, DT2 0DT t: 01308 459694 m: 07980 326874 e: Shaw.mark6@btconnect.com w: www.markshawandson.com
Dan Shelley (DG Shelley Master Thatcher Ltd) 6, Keswick Close, St Albans, Hertfordshire, AL1 5UP t: 01727 867729 m: 07739 231352 e: hertsthatcher@outlook.com w: www.hertsthatcher.com
Paul Shelley (PS Shelley Master Thatcher) 27a, Plumberow Avenue, Hockley, Essex, SS5 5AG t: 01702 206803 m: 07900 808894 e: info@shelleythatchers.co.uk w: www.shelleythatchers.co.uk
Mark Smith (True Thatch Ltd) 38, Ashley Crescent, Sidmouth, Devon, EX10 9UG t: 01395 578879 m: 07971 446810 e: Univer7e@icloud.com
Martyn Smith 2, Ellen Close, Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, HP2 5LX t: 01442 463846 m: 07972 010710 e: martsthethatcher@hotmail.co.uk
Dale Sugg 20, Hardenhuish Avenue, Chippenham, Wiltshire, SN15 1NW t: 01249 655320 m: 07889 314920 e: dale@dalesugg.co.uk w: www.dalesugg.co.uk
Joe Thornton (Joe Thornton Master Thatcher) Rose Cottage, The Lane, Bricklehampton, Pershore, Worcestershire, WR10 3HH t: 01386 710516 m: 07813 778864 e: Thorntonjoe@me.com w: www.masterthatcher.org.uk
Chris Tomkins 93, North Bersted Street, Bognor Regis, W Sussex, PO22 9AH t: 01243 863943 m: 07967 587368 e: tomkinsthatcher@aol.com w: www.thatcher-chris-tomkins.com
John Tozer Belhuish Farm Cottage, Coombe Keyes, Wareham, Dorset, BH20 5PS t: 01929 405620 e: johntozer@tiscali.co.uk
Trevor Tratt The Quarry, Lobbs Lane, Barrington, Ilminster, Somerset, TA19 0JD t: 01460 394183 m: 07968 193545 e: TJTratt@aol.com www.trattbrothers.com
Darren Tuck Broadlands, Chideok, Bridport, Dorset, DT6 6HX t: 01297 489543 m: 07765 157389 e: enquiries@tuckthatching.co.uk w: www.tuckthatching.co.uk
Mark Turbitt Newlyn, Greenway Lane, Sidmouth, Devon, EX10 0LZ t: 01395 514184 m: 07833 171821 e: mjturbitt@hotmail.co.uk
Nigel Turton Lime Tree Cottage, Deanland, Sixpenny Handley, Salisbury, Wiltshire, SP5 5PG t: 01725 552867 m: 07710 851735 e: nigelturtonthemasterthatcher@msn.com w: www.nigelturtonthatching.co.uk
Keith Walden Thatch Cottage, Pembers Oak, Kingswood, Kington, Herefordshire, HR5 3HH t: 01544 230780 m: 07855 649870 e: keithwalden@thatchit.co.uk w: www.thatchit.co.uk
Paul Wareing (Heart of England Master Thatchers Ltd) 1 Wightman Close Stoney Stanton Leicestershire LE9 4HG t: 01162 899099 m: 07742 239469 e: thatchman@hotmail.co.uk w: www.heartofenglandthatchers.com
Zach Watts 31, Chantry Lane, Newtown, Beaminster, Dorset, DT8 3ER t: 01308 862012 m: 07966 579903 e: zach@dorsetmasterthatcher.co.uk w: www.dorsetmasterthatcher.co.uk
Bruce Watson (B.W. Thatchers) Penton Chapel, Christow, Exeter, Devon, EX6 7NP m: 07814 458795 e: bwthatchers@gmail.com w: www.masterthatchersdevon.co.uk
Philip White 4, Meadowbank, Kilmington, Axminster, Devon, EX13 7RL t: 01297 35129 m: 07830 356241 e: pcl.16@btinternet.com
Simon Willey 21, High Path, Wellington, Somerset, TA21 8NH t: 01823 667744 m: 07974 306612 e: info@simonwilleythatcher.co.uk w: www.simonwilleythatcher.co.uk
Martin Willmott Sanfoin Farm, Pavenham, Bedfordshire, MK43 7NX t: 01234 822501 e: mvwillmott@tesco.net
Steve Aldred (Stephen Aldred Thatching Services) Holly Cottage, Long Common, East Rushton, Norwich, Norfolk, NR12 9HH t: 01692 581120 m: 07748 630087 e: aldredthatcher@hotmail.co.uk w: www.norfolkthatcher.co.uk
Stewart Alexander 52, Hainton Road, Lincoln, Lincolnshire, LN6 7PR t: 01522 279640 m: 07810 502784 e: Info@lincolnshirethatching.co.uk w: www.lincolnshirethatching.co.uk
Chris Archer 9, Thorneley Road, Kingsclere, Newbury, Berkshire, RG20 5RP t: 01635 887176 m: 07703 229577 e: achris2560@hotmail.com w: www.premierthatcher.webplus.net
Mike Bartlett Thatcher's Folly, Sycamore Green, Martin, Fordingbridge, Hampshire, SP6 3LG t: 01725 519258 m: 07831 865302 e: mike.bartlett898@btinternet.com
Stuart Belbin (New Forest Master Thatchers) Church Cottages, Church Lane, Sway, Lymington, Hampshire, SO41 6AD t: 01590 682655 m: 07966 174840 e: newforestthatchers@yahoo.com w: www.newforestthatchers.co.uk
Barry Biggs 13 Gorse Close Hatfield AL10 9DW United Kingdom t: 0800 3896196 m: 07860 292801 e: enquiry@masterthatchers.biz
Bob Boulton Southly Breeze, 10. Pendower Road, Looe, Cornwall, PL13 1LD t: 01503 262548 m: 07770 403655 e: boultonbob@aol.com w: www.rjboulton-thatcher.co.uk
Shaun Branch 2 College Way Horspath OX33 1SQ United Kingdom t: 01865 872375 m: 07802 874360 e: masterthatcher@hotmail.com w: www.shaunbranch.co.uk
Pete Brugge (Master Thatchers (North)) WA15 7QP Thorsby Road Timperley WA15 7QP United Kingdom t: 0845 500 1986 m: 07860 869481 e: peter.brugge@thatching.net w: www.thatching.net
Paul Burchell Keepers Cottage, Eastergate Lane, Eastergate, Chichester, W Sussex, PO20 3SJ t: 01243 545565 m: 07966 297321 e: p.j.burchell@virgin.net w: www.pb-thatching.com
Peter Butcher (Ipswich Master Thatcher) 2 Aldous Close East Bergholt Colchester Essex CO7 6SQ t: 01206 298723 m: 07721 471644
John Butler 5 Streetway Lane Cheselbourne DT2 7NU United Kingdom t: 01258 837538 e: info@jbmasterthatcher.co.uk w: www.jbmasterthatcher.co.uk
Phil Campbell Hensting Hall, Hensting Lane, Fishers Pond, Eastleigh, Hampshire, SO50 7HH t: 01962 777089 m: 07710 762266 e: philip288@aol.com
Nicholas Care 5 Graham's Gardens Riseley MK44 1EW United Kingdom t: 01234 708948 m: 07582 495170 e: nicholascare@gmail.com
Sam Carnell Lower Trevedran Farm, St Buryan, Penzance, TR19 6DL m: 07815 976559
richard chamberlin 41, Genoa Court, Roman Way, Andover, Hampshire, SP10 5JB t: 01264 339069 m: 07917 164371 e: rich.chamberlain82@gmail.com
Glen Charter The Street Eastling ME13 0AZ United Kingdom t: 01795 890822 m: 07710 141377 e: glenthatch@hotmail.co.uk
Graham Churton Pasture Close Warboys PE28 2RB United Kingdom t: 01487 823177 m: 07939 056724 e: rg.churton@yahoo.co.uk w: www.churtonmasterthatcher.co.uk
Steven Cobb Thatchers Den, 6, Meeting Lane, Needingworth, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, PE27 4SN t: 01480 463360 m: 07746 173280 e: cobbthatching@btinternet.com
Geoff Collyer 29 Feltrim Avenue Exeter EX2 4RP United Kingdom t: 01392 201979 m: 07747 755796 e: geoffcollyer@blueyonder.co.uk
Edward Coney One Oak, Bittles Green, Motcombe, Shaftesbury, Dorset, SP7 9NX t: 01747 851444 e: Edwardconey@aol.com
Andy Cox (Cox & Roberts Ltd) 14, Elm Road, Wantage, Oxfordshire, OX12 7EE t: 01235 762979 m: 07765 407447 e: andycoxthatcher@live.co.uk w: www.themasterthatchers.co.uk
Nick Cranfield (Master Thatchers South Ltd) 10, The Martins, Crawley Down, W Sussex, RH10 4XU t: 01342 715010 m: 07764 680577 e: info@masterthatcherssouth.co.uk w: www.masterthatcherssouth.co.uk
James Davies Barehill Farm, Knowle Cross, Crediton, Devon, EX17 5BT t: 01363 85417 m: 07989 740406 e: info@devonthatcher.co.uk w: www.devonthatcher.co.uk
Kit Davis (Kit Davis & Co.) 17, The Green, Steventon, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, OX13 6RR t: 01235 831491 m: 07966 229418 e: thatching@kitdavis.co.uk w: www.kitdavis.co.uk
Simon Dench 68, North Street, Crewkerne, Somerset, TA18 7AX t: 01460 77737 m: 07855 560778 e: simondench@tiscali.co.uk w: www.simondenchthatcher.co.uk
Chris Dodson 29 Newton Road Sawtry PE28 5UT United Kingdom t: 01487 831681 m: 07717 875510 e: info@chrisdodsonthatcher.co.uk w: www.chrisdodsonthatcher.co.uk
Clive Dodson Yew Tree Farm, Great Raveley, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, PE28 2QX t: 01487 710520 m: 07860 288542 e: cdodsonthatcher@hotmail.com w: www.dodsonthatching.co.uk
Steven & Stuart Dodson (Dodson Bros Thatchers Ltd) Ramsey Road, Kings Ripton, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, PE28 2NW Steven Dodson: t: 01487 773355 e: office@dodsonbrosthatchers.co.uk Stuart Dodson t: 01480 464751 m: 07881 803976 e: stuart@dodsonbrosthatchers.co.uk w: www.dodsonbrosthatchers.co.uk
Tony Dolton 11 Westwood Lodge, Church Road, Grafham, Huntingdon, Cambs, PE28 0BB t: 01480 457201 m: 07784 928842 e: sideh2000@hotmail.co.uk w: www.tony-dolton-thatching.org.uk
Richard Dray The Birches, 21c, Chudleigh Road, Kingsteignton, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ12 3JT t: 01626 2000035 e: richarddraymasterthatcher@hotmail.com
Howard Empson 13 Fieldway Ringwood BH24 1QL United Kingdom t: 01425 478675 m: 07787 528123 e: empsonh@hotmail.co.uk
Adam Follon 27 Lynford Way Winchester SO22 6BW United Kingdom t: 01962 622258 m: 07990 540837 e: Adam_follon@yahoo.co.uk w: www.adamfollon.com
Bev Fowler 12 Busby Close Clanfield OX18 2RD United Kingdom t: 01367 810692 m: 07788 645761 e: bev.fowler@hotmail.co.uk w: www.BevFowlerMasterThatcher.co.uk
Steven Fowler (Fowler and Sons Master Thatchers Ltd) 54, Westland Road, Faringdon, Oxfordshire, SN7 7EY t: 01367 242185 m: 07770 593681 e: steve@roofthatching.co.uk w: www.roofthatching.co.uk
Matt Fuller 22 Dunbar Road Frimley Camberley Surrey GU16 9UZ t: 01252 836646 m: 07778 668293 e: fuller_thatching@yahoo.co.uk w: www.thatchmaster.co.uk
Kate Glover Ufton Court Lodge, Green Lane, Ufton Nervet, Reading, Berkshire, RG7 4HE t: 01189 834880 m: 07979 460956 e: Kate.L.Glover@gmail.com
Bill Goddard 50 Leigh Road Andover SP10 2AL United Kingdom t: 01264 365781 e: billygod@ntlworld.com w: www.hampshirethatchersltd.co.uk
Ed Goodall Lomer Farm Cottages Warnford SO32 3LJ United Kingdom t: 01962 706707 m: 07581 401912 e: info@ejgoodall.co.uk w: www.ejgoodall.co.uk
Max Grindlay 3, Green Man Cottages, Church Road, Long Itchington, Rugby, West Midlands, CV47 9PW t: 01926 814567 m: 07980 844993
Alan Gumbrell The Granary House, 79, Broad Street, Beechingstoke, Pewsey, Wiltshire, SN9 6HW t: 01672 851919 m: 07770 921962 e: gumbrellthatch@gmail.com w: www.alangumbrellthatching.co.uk
Jeff Helme (Thatching Services Ltd) 4A School Lane Conington CB23 4LP United Kingdom t: 01954 267922 m: 07702 974514 e: jeff@jeffthethatcher.co.uk
David Henton Leila Cottage 129 Wick Street Wick BN17 7JN United Kingdom t: 01903 410763 m: 07947 713786 e: dhenton1967@gmail.com
Steven Hewlett Little Dale Farm, 195 East Gomeldon Road, East Gomeldon, Salisbury, Wiltshire, SP4 6NA t: 01980 611880 m: 07790 020917 e: steven@hewlett-thatching.co.uk w: www.hewlett-thatching.co.uk
Jonathan Howell Prospect Cottage, Bay Lane, Gillingham, Dorset, SP8 4ER t: 01747 821963 e: jonathanhowell007@btinternet.com
Luke Howell Haverland, Chapel Road, Ramsey Heights, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, PE26 2RS t: 01487 812843 m: 07803 961093 e: lukethethatcher@gmail.com
Jim Hunt (Thatchcraft) 7, Ballards Crescent, West Yelland, Barnstaple, Devon, EX31 3EU t: 01271 860551 e: jimhunt1952@gmail.com
Geoff Inwood 67 Parsonage Estate Nr Petersfield Hampshire GU31 5HL United Kingdom t: 01730 821074 m: 07811 412490 e: Ginwood.thatcher@btinternet.com w: www.masterthatcherhampshire.co.uk
Tony Jackson 53, Shiphay Lane, Shiphay, Torquay, Devon, TQ2 7DD t: 01803 400791 m: 07881 610726 e: tony1jackson@yahoo.co.uk w: www.thatcherindevon.co.uk
Ian Jones Bryngwyntog, Hendre Lane, Coity, Nr Bridgend, Mid Glamorgan., CF35 6RB t: 01656 860468
Luke Jones 21, Alexandria Road, Sidmouth, Devon, EX10 9HD t: 01395 515861 m: 07970 377238 e: Luckstajones@gmail.com
Paul Swannack Master Thatchers Mowbray Lodge, Cherry Orchard lane, Shaftesbury, Dorset, SP7 0PX e: paul.swannack@hotmail.co.uk w: paulswannackmasterthatchers.co.uk  
Matthew Holt 13 Napier Road, Horndean, Waterlooville, Hants, PO8 9LR. t: 02392 591439 m: 0781 082 4661 e: wetlandbog@aol.com w: https://www.facebook.com/matthewholtmasterthatcher
Adam Hyne 4 Ivy Cottages Station Road Moretonhampstead Newton Abbot Devon TQ13 8NH
Harry Roberts Thatching Services Manor Gate Cottage, Green End MK44 2BB, United Kingdom Harry Roberts Tel: 01480 860178 Mobile: 07540 985470 email: harry@robertsmasterthatcher.co.uk www.robertsmasterthatcher.co.uk